Delegation Areas &

Election of Delegates 

North Island:

NORTHLAND North from Warkworth
AUCKLAND Warkworth to Te Kauwhata
WAIKATO Te Kauwhata to Taupo and Reporoa
WESTERN BAYS Kaimais east to Opotiki
HAWKES BAY Gisborne to Te Aute to Taupo and Reporoa
CENTRAL HAWKES BAY Te Aute to Dannevirke
CENTRAL DISTRICTS Dannevirke to Pahiatua to Himatangi to Waitotara River
TARANAKI Taupo to Waitotara River
HOROWHENUA & DISTRICT Himatangi to North Otaki
KAPITI Otaki to Johnsonville
WAIRARAPA Pahiatua southwards east of the Tararuas
WELLINGTON Johnsonville, Hutt Valley to South Coast



South Island:

SOUTHLAND Arthurton to Invercargill to Kingston
OTAGO Arhturton to Waitaki River
SOUTH CANTERBURY Waitaki River to Rangitata Bridge
CANTERBURY Rangitata Bridge to Kaikoura
NELSON MARLBOROUGH Kaikoura, Marlborough and Nelson



Election of Area Delegates:

Nominations from members in an area will be called for at least 40 days prior to the AGM and if
more than one delegate is nominated from an area the secretary will conduct a postal ballot of
members in that area on behalf of the Executive of the N.Z.C.D.S. Inc. for the election of the area
elegate. Currently as the Swingletree is published bi-monthly the area delegate nomination forms
will be included in the February/March issue. (The form is also available below) The Area Delegate will take up their position of responsibility at the post A.G.M. Council meeting of the N.Z.C.D.S. Inc. and hold that position until the conclusion of the next A.G.M.